Capacitor Community Plugins

The community has built a number of Capacitor plugins to add functionality to your app.

To install plugins, find the NPM package name, and then follow the plugin usage guide for information on how to install and configure plugins for each platform.

Building your own Capacitor plugins is easy! Check out the Plugin Introduction to learn how to extend Capacitor and, optionally, share functionality with other Capacitor developers.

The Ionic team also offers native plugin support for Enterprises. Learn more

Are we missing your awesome plugin? Add it to this page.

Authentication

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Single SignOn @teamhive/capacitor-single-signon https://github.com/TeamHive/capacitor-single-sign-on
Facebook Login @rdlabo/capacitor-facebook-login https://github.com/rdlabo/capacitor-facebook-login
oAuth2 @byteowls/capacitor-oauth2 https://github.com/moberwasserlechner/capacitor-oauth2
Fingerprint Auth capacitor-fingerprint-auth https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-fingerprint-auth
Firebase Auth capacitor-firebase-auth https://github.com/baumblatt/capacitor-firebase-auth
Twitter Kit capacitor-twitter https://github.com/stewwan/capacitor-twitter
Google Sign-in @codetrix-studio/capacitor-google-auth https://github.com/CodetrixStudio/CapacitorGoogleAuth Works with Firebase. Lightweight

Storage

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Data Storage SQLite capacitor-data-storage-sqlite https://github.com/jepiqueau/capacitor-data-storage-sqlite

Video

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Video Player capacitor-video-player https://github.com/jepiqueau/capacitor-video-player
YouTube capacitor-youtube-player https://github.com/abritopach/capacitor-youtube-player
Twilio iOS twilio-ios-capacitor https://github.com/MCanhisares/twilio-ios-capacitor Video calls with Twilio
Video Recorder @teamhive/capacitor-video-recorder https://github.com/TeamHive/capacitor-video-recorder
Media Operations capacitor-media https://github.com/stewwan/capacitor-media

Analytics

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Firebase Analytics capacitor-firebase-analytics https://github.com/philmerrell/capacitor-firebase-analytics

Messaging/SMS/Email

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
SMS @byteowls/capacitor-sms https://github.com/moberwasserlechner/capacitor-sms
Email @teamhive/capacitor-email https://github.com/TeamHive/capacitor-email
SMS capacitor-sms https://github.com/abritopach/capacitor-sms
Intercom capacitor-intercom https://github.com/stewwan/capacitor-intercom

Payments/NFC

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
NFC capacitor-nfc https://github.com/adrynov/Capacitor-NFC-Plugin Android only
Heartland Form capacitor-heartland-form https://github.com/philmerrell/capacitor-heartland-form

Location

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Fused Location @johannesnormannjensen/capacitor-fused-location https://github.com/johannesnormannjensen/capacitor-fused-location
Geofence Tracker capacitor-geofence-tracker https://github.com/mvollebregt/capacitor-geofence-tracker
Fancy Geo capacitor-fancy-geo https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-fancy-geo

Audio

Ads

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
AdMob capacitor-admob https://github.com/rahadur/capacitor-admob Android only (currently)

Notifications

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Fancy Notifications fancy-notifications https://github.com/triniwiz/fancy-notifications
FCM capacitor-fcm https://github.com/stewwan/capacitor-fcm

Files/Networking

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Filesharer @byteowls/capacitor-filesharer https://github.com/moberwasserlechner/capacitor-filesharer
Downloader capacitor-downloader https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-downloader
Zip capacitor-zip https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-zip

Date/Calendar

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
DatePicker capacitor-datepicker https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-datepicker

Images

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Image Cache capacitor-image-cache https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-image-cache
Image Crop capacitor-image-crop https://github.com/triniwiz/capacitor-image-crop
Media Operations capacitor-media https://github.com/stewwan/capacitor-media

Printers

Name NPM package GitHub Notes
Zebra zebra-capacitor https://github.com/cleversolutions/zebraCapacitor

Misc

Name NPM package GitHub Notes

Contributors

Back Next